BMW Driver Teams for the 24 Hours of the Nurburgring on May 27-28

Friday, March 17, 2017

BMW has revealed the driver and team allocations for its 21-driver Nürburgring 24 Hours effort, which includes entries from BMW Team Schnitzer, ROWE Racing and Schubert Motorsport.  The German manufacturer announced the drivers which would compete at the German endurance race on May 27-28 last month, but has now revealed the driver combinations for the event.

BMW Team Schnitzer:
Marco Wittman – Tom Blomqvist – Martin Tomczyk – Augusto Farfus
Alex Lynn – Antonio Felix da Costa – Timo Scheider – Augusto Farfus

ROWE Racing
Maxime Martin – Philipp Eng – Marc Basseng – Alexander Sims
Richard Westbrook – Markus Palttala – Nicky Catsburg – Alexander Sims

Schubert Motorsport:
John Edwards – Jens Klingmann – Tom Onslow-Cole – Joerg Mueller
Kuno Wittmer – Bruno Spengler – Jesse Krohn – Joerg Mueller