JME Daytona 2016 pracitce

2017 Drivers for BMW Team Rahal Letterman Lanigan

Sunday, December 11, 2016

BMW Team RLL drivers for the 2017 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship features some returning drivers and some new competitors. The No. 25 entry will be driven full-time by John Edwards and Martin Tomczyk. Tomczyk is a seasoned veteran having raced  in DTM for the past 16 consecutive seasons and was the DTM Champion in 2011.  Edwards and Tomczyk will be joined by Kuno Wittmer and Nick Catsburg for the endurance events.The number 100 car has changed to number 19 and will be driven by BMW veteran Bill Auberlen and newcomer Alexander Sims.  Sims drove for BMW last year with ROWE Racing in the Blancpain GT Endurance Series.  Auberlen and Sims will be teamed with Augusto Farfus and Bruno Spengler for the endurance events.